The members on our Board include a wide variety of experience and expertise in education.  The range of skills and perspectives represented are integral to the progress and success of the organization.  Several members have served with MnEEP for some time, helping shape and support its achievements over the years.

Without the support and vision of our Board, Minnesota Education Equity Partnership (Formerly MMEP) would not be what it is today.  We are thankful for their continued leadership and commitment as we work towards educational equity in Minnesota.


Muneer Karcher-Ramos, Chair

City of St. Paul

Tyrize Cox, MBA, Vice Chair

Minneapolis Park Board

Anne Carroll, Treasurer

Carroll, Franck & Associates

Dr. Stanley Brown, At Large

Hopkins Public Schools

Leann Enninga, Secretary

Community Member

Rev Hillstrom, At Large

Osseo Area Schools

Tricia Wilkinson, At Large

UMN College of Education & Human Development


Dr. Stanley Brown, Coordinator of Equity and Inclusion, Hopkins Public Schools

Lee Carlson, MA, Community Member, Southwest State University

Anne Carroll, Community Member, St. Paul, Carroll, Franck & Associates

Tyrize Cox, MBA, Assistant Superintendent, Minneapolis Park Board

Stephanie Crosby, MEd, MSW, Executive Director of Human Resources, Robbinsdale Area Schools

Kim Ellison, Director, Minneapolis Board of Education

Leann Enninga, Community Member

Danielle Grant, MPA, President & CEO, Achieve Minneapolis

Idil Hassan, Assistant Director of Teaching and Learning, College Prep Elementary School

Sundraya Kase, Director of Community Initiative, Minnesota Private College Council

Josefina Landrieu, Assistant Chief Diversity Officer, Minnesota State

Keith Lester, Retired Superintendent

Tricia Wilkinson, Director of TriO Upward Bound, University of Minnesota

Karen Woodward, Ed. M, Integral Consulting

Scroll to top